You are welcome to the Faculty of Life Sciences. The Faculty is as old as well as a new Faculty. An old Faculty because it was an integral part of the former Faculty of Science, which was the first Faculty in the University of Benin having started with the University in 1970. It is new in the sense that it is one of the two Faculties created out of the Faculty of Science in 2005.

There are currently six Departments in the Faculty of Physical Sciences. The six Departments are:

  1. Department of Chemistry
  2. Department of Computer Science
  3. Department of Geology
  4. Department of Mathematics
  5. Department of Physics.
  6. Department of Statistics.

Each Department offers courses leading to B.Sc.Honours Degree in at least one discipline.